Simon Phillips: Protocol III new album

Simon Phillips: Protocol III ***** Release Date 15 May 2015
Simon Phillips (drums); Andy Timmons (guitar); Steve Weingart (keyboards) and Ernest Tibbs (bass)
2015 release. Brand new release from this fusion quartet whose 2014 Protocol II CD was one of the years best. The new album contains music inspired by the band’s live performances, taking the style of electric jazz fuzed with rock and this time experimenting with world music and blues.