Dave Weckl: Convergence with Jay Oliver, Dean Brown, Jimmy Johnson and Chris Coleman

Convergence is a new project from Dave Weckl and Jay Oliver. Jay was a major creative force behind Dave's first three solo releases and two Dave Weckl Band records (Rhythm of the Soul and Synergy).
Convergence reunites these longtime musical counterparts with 10 new songs. Highlights of the album include a remake of Stevie Wonder's "Higher Ground," a nod to 1990's "Master Plan" which featured two drummers. This time, it's Dave, the incredible Chris Coleman, a first-call horn section, three gospel singers, and legendary players including Dean Brown (guitar) and Jimmy Johnson (bass).

Track 1 Apocalypto
Track 2 Sternoids
Track 3 Carousel
Track 4 Road to Connemara
Track 5 Convergence
Track 6 Cups
Track 7 Twelvin
Track 8 Hand it Over
Track 9 Higher Ground
Track 10 Incantation