Dennis Chambers,Cindy Blackman Santana: featuer on new John McLaughlin, Carlos Santana: Invitation to Illumination DVD

John McLaughlin, Carlos Santana: Invitation to Illumination

Carlos Santana (Lead Guitar & Vocals); John McLaughlin (Lead Guitar & Vocals); Cindy Blackman Santana (Drums); Dennis Chambers (Drums); David K. Mathews (Keyboards); Tommy Anthony (Guitar & Vocals); Raul Rekow (Congas, Percussion & Vocals); Etienne M'Bappé (Bass); Benny Rietveld (Bass); Tony Lindsay (Vocals); Andy Vargas (Vocals)

On July 1st, 2011, Montreux hosted the reunion of two master guitarists, Carlos Santana and John McLaughlin, with their Invitation To Illumination concert. Both musicians have been regulars at Montreux across the years but this was the first time they headlined their own concert together. The show features most of the tracks from their classic 1973 album Love Devotion Surrender mixed in with a wealth of other material. The evening was a showcase of supreme musical virtuosity and spirituality and typified the approach of these two great artists. It is certainly a performance not to be missed.

Track Listing:
1) Echoes Of Angels / Introduction
2) The Life Divine
3) Duende
4) Peace On Earth / Dear Lord
5) A Hard Rain Is Gonna Fall
6) Stairway To Heaven
7) Lord's Prayer
8) Free America / The 8th Of January
9) La Marseillaise
10) Right Off
11) Guitar Interlude
12) Right Off
13) Vuelta Abajo
14) Vashkar
15) The Creator Has A Master Plan
16) Guitar Interlude
17) Naima
18) Lotus Land Op.47 No.1
19) Downstairs Blues
20) Venus / Upper Egypt
 21) Let Us Go Into The House Of The Lord
22) Black Satin
23) Smooth Criminal
24) Land Of 1000 Dances
25) Cindy Blackman Santana Drum Solo
26) A Love Supreme
27) Montreux Boogie (inc. La Grange)
28) A Love Supreme
29) Shake It Up And Go

Santana/John McLaughlin: Invitation to Illumination - Live at Montreux 2011 (DVD/BLUE RAY)